Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

male breeding behaviour Button
Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

male breeding behaviour Button
Bristlenose World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

male breeding behaviour

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
stasym
Fish Egg
Fish Egg

Female Number of posts : 5
Thank You Points : 0
Registration date : 2012-06-14

male breeding behaviour Empty
PostSubject: male breeding behaviour   male breeding behaviour EmptyThu Jun 14, 2012 1:57 pm

hi i'm quite new to breeding bn's.
3 months ago my male and dominant female sucessfully had 50 wrigglers, then unfortuantly i had to move my tank which messed his self made cave. All day today he has been frantacly digging himself a new cave and now is happyly laying upside down with his tail poking out the entrance, but both females are now trying to get in there with him at the same time and he is chasing them both away. does this mean he just feels his cave isn't ready yet? And will he breed with both at the same time?
hope somebody could help me with this, as when they bred the first time was purely on there own and i didnt know they had till the little ones were swiming round the tank.
Back to top Go down
Doug
Bristlenose King
Bristlenose King
Doug

Male Number of posts : 3128
Job/hobbies : Aquatic ecologist/genetisist
Humor : yes please :)
Thank You Points : 198
Registration date : 2010-05-08

PostSubject: Re: male breeding behaviour   male breeding behaviour EmptyThu Jun 14, 2012 11:46 pm

yeah, could be. he will let them in, in time

he could spawn with both. sounds like you are doing things right Smile just give him time, keep the water sweet and you will be rewarded
Back to top Go down
stasym
Fish Egg
Fish Egg

Female Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2012-06-14