Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

Hello from a newbie!!! Button
Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

Hello from a newbie!!! Button
Bristlenose World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hello from a newbie!!!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
gronlaura
Fish Egg
Fish Egg
gronlaura

Number of posts : 5
Thank You Points : 0
Registration date : 2013-02-07

Hello from a newbie!!! Empty
PostSubject: Hello from a newbie!!!   Hello from a newbie!!! EmptyThu Feb 07, 2013 10:30 pm

Hello from a newbie!!! 1514952399 Hello! I am new to fishkeeping and have a 75 gal FW community tank with 9 neon dwarf rainbows, 5 scissortail rasboras and 10 golden pristella tetras. My tank has been cycled for about 4 weeks, 0 ammonia, 0 nitrites, 5-10 nitrates, pH 7.2 and temp 77. I have been reading your posts, but have a couple of questions about adding a BN to my tank.

1. I know you should wait to add bottom dwellers - can I add one now or should I wait a bit longer?

2. It has also been suggested that I get heater guards to protect the BN. I have two 250W Aqueon Pro Heaters - they are a composite material, not glass. Are the guards necessary?

I'm very excited to get my BN to complete my stocking list and will be spending time reading the posts here.

Back to top Go down
ktk05
Large Bristlenose
Large Bristlenose
ktk05

Female Number of posts : 381
Job/hobbies : Registered Respiratory Therapist @ hospital
Thank You Points : 17
Registration date : 2012-08-23

PostSubject: Re: Hello from a newbie!!!   Hello from a newbie!!! EmptyFri Feb 08, 2013 3:21 am