Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile




 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Opinions on this tank

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pleco James
Large Bristlenose
Large Bristlenose


Male Number of posts : 243
Age : 19
Location : Surrey, England
Job/hobbies : Fishkeeping, Cricket, Rowing, Fishing, Camping
Humor : Michael McIntyre and Rhod Gilbert
Thank You Points : 11
Registration date : 2011-02-15

PostSubject: Opinions on this tank   Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:18 am

Hi all, just found this on aquarist classifieds, do you think it is a good buy? -->http://www.aquarist-classifieds.co.uk/php/detail59_198252.php

I hope to buy it but have no-where to put it, my bedroom is in the process of being re-done, ill try and make some room in there Very Happy
i will probably buy a couple extra filters and extra stuff of eBay if i manage to persuade my parents to let me buy it Twisted Evil

I would also buy different substrate, probably sand, and bogwood for it, including a few other hiding places for BNs Very Happy


That is all, apart from my request for your opinions.

James
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jim.and
Moderator
Moderator


Male Number of posts : 1449
Age : 59
Location : England
Job/hobbies : Warehouse Op
Thank You Points : 107
Registration date : 2010-08-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this tank   Sun Feb 27, 2011 2:56 am

Looking at the photos it seems a decent enough tank but you would really have to see it up close and make sure there are no faults. If it is OK make an offer, he seems in a hurry to get rid.

If your planning on putting it in your bedroom the floor will have to be solid as a 3ft tank full of water is heavy.

Is this for your BN's Question
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pleco James
Large Bristlenose
Large Bristlenose


Male Number of posts : 243
Age : 19
Location : Surrey, England
Job/hobbies : Fishkeeping, Cricket, Rowing, Fishing, Camping
Humor : Michael McIntyre and Rhod Gilbert
Thank You Points : 11
Registration date : 2011-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this tank   Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:48 am

ill have to get my Dad to ring up or something, the floor should hold it, i have a tank just under 3 foot in another part of the house on a cabinet that is full of videos and things, and the floor is the same throughout the house.

and yes, i would have a pair of bristlenoses in there Very Happy, providing i manage to buy it...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
june
Large Bristlenose
Large Bristlenose


Female Number of posts : 284
Age : 115
Location : Northamptonshire
Job/hobbies : Anything to help greyhound rescue, BNs, painting, veg growing
Humor : real life situations
Thank You Points : 19
Registration date : 2010-07-16

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this tank   Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:05 am

I hope this goes well and you get your tank. Remember if your bedroom is upstairs that upstairs floors are not always as solid as downstairs. I'm sure your Dad will know if it's ok.
Good luck - can't wait for the pictures Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pleco James
Large Bristlenose
Large Bristlenose


Male Number of posts : 243
Age : 19
Location : Surrey, England
Job/hobbies : Fishkeeping, Cricket, Rowing, Fishing, Camping
Humor : Michael McIntyre and Rhod Gilbert
Thank You Points : 11
Registration date : 2011-02-15

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this tank   Sun Feb 27, 2011 1:44 pm

don't know whether or not i'm getting it Sad
just asked my Dad again, he says that we don't have the room, although the floor is fine, i live in a bungalow lol!

ill keep trying to persuade him Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
wolverine
Chief poster
Chief poster


Male Number of posts : 973
Age : 45
Location : UK
Job/hobbies : Fitness Consultant, K9 Security
Thank You Points : 52
Registration date : 2010-05-25

PostSubject: thoughts on 3ft fish tank for bristlenose   Sun Feb 27, 2011 8:02 pm

the tank and cabinet look A1 ok.... looks like the old Juwel Rekord 125 - could it be the Juwel Rio though....

they are decent tanks - I have two.. the top of the cabinet can belly after a while if it gets a little water on it...
the internal canisters are not brill and the tank lids could do with upgrading but other wise a half decent tank Smile

good luck and enjoy Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this tank   Today at 7:44 am

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on this tank
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Preamp Opinions?
» Burrell 4" - help required re getting water from tank to boiler
» MY RACKING AN REBUILT TANK
» Tank Divider
» Cherry Shrimp as tank mates?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Bristlenose World :: Bristlenose Main Area :: Tank/Water/Filters-
Jump to: