Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

Startin Up with so many questions. Button
Bristlenose World
Don't forget to vote for Bristlenose World Smile

Startin Up with so many questions. Button
Bristlenose World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Startin Up with so many questions.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
axle
Small Fry
Small Fry
axle

Male Number of posts : 27
Job/hobbies : Chippy/tropical fish
Humor : Non existant
Thank You Points : 0
Registration date : 2009-07-14

Startin Up with so many questions. Empty
PostSubject: Startin Up with so many questions.   Startin Up with so many questions. EmptyTue Jul 14, 2009 11:23 am

Hi all its good to find such a great website with such a wealth of knowledge about a favourite fish of mine.
I am kinda new to the bn scene so my knowledge will probably be well short of most other members here.But ya gotta start somewhere I guess. Ill start by given a quick rundown of my experience with bn so far.
About two and a half years ago i set up my first tank (approx 300 litres) as a tetra community tank with assorted tetras and of course bristlenose. I bought 4 juvie browns and 4 juvie albinos and was given two peppermints as a bday gift. all of these fish now are a very healthy 80mm to 115mm long now. Unfortunately out of the 4 brown and 4 albinos there is only one positive female.
Although Im pretty sure both of the pepos are female.about a month ago i noticed some bn fry swimming around in the tank but because I noticed so late it was not long until my congo teras hed gobbled the lot down.Poor buggers!
So anyway I have just today set up a new tank( 80 litres) to try and give it another crack hopefully with better success this time.Im just a bit unsure of which male or males to put with my only definate female?